Sightsee Your Heart Out

013 Columbia Tower

Venue: Columbia Tower Club

Location: Downtown Seattle

After-View: If you want the best panoramic view of Seattle, ride the elevators (yes, plural) to the top of the Columbia Tower. It’s a members-only club for the fancy-pantsy, but hey! I managed to get in! Start asking around and see if you know anyone in the club….members love bringing new people to the club (as a sort of ego-boost, I would imagine). Let’s be honest, if I had enough money to become a member, I’d be bringing as many people as I could! I don’t know how many times I was asked, “So, are you a member?” I wasn’t sure if it was because I didn’t look like a member, or if it was a tacky pick-up line. Anway…back on track. The views are AMAZING!!! There are several tables along the windows, but get there early otherwise they’ll be gone. The appetizers are tasty and the drinks were great as well. There were a couple of events going on as we were there – we decided to “party crash” and we ended up meeting several people! The club is a great place to network and rub elbows with affluent people in Seattle. It’s definitely a posh experience that requires dressier clothes and more of an open mind. But the views; you cannot beat the views. The women’s bathroom is actually known as having the (unofficial) Best View in Seattle. It was hilarious waiting in line to use the restroom…and then realizing the line is only for taking a picture from above the toilet… I could spend hours gazing out the windows discovering new buildings and watching the hustle and bustle. Oh, this just came to me – I want to go back and play I Spy! Alright, gonna have to hit up some members…

Link: Columbia Tower Club

Leave a Reply

