Butterbeer Your Heart Out

005 butter beer

Restaurant: Hot Cakes Molten Chocolate Cakery

Location: Ballard

After-Taste: I’m obsessed with Harry Potter. I mean, who isn’t, right?! Visiting the Wizarding World of Harry Potter is on my bucket list, but in the meantime, there’s a makeshift way to visit Diagon Alley in Seattle! Hot Cakes in Ballard serves Butterbeer! When I found this out, I immediately planned a night to visit and got a little giddy inside. Hot Cakes is a super cute restaurant that has chocolate scents that led me to it’s door. The desserts looked fantastic. I watched so many desserts being delivered to customers and I wanted to become their friends just so I could try a bite. Then came my Butterbeer. Eeeeeeek! It was in a small glass, which at first kind of made me sad because I thought I was being gipped. Not the case. The drink is so rich, the little glass is all you need. It’s a mix of butterscotch, apple cider, ginger and sparkling wine. And it’s warm. Yummmmmm! I had my Harry Potter glasses on (I mentioned I was obsessed, right?) and with each sip, I felt like I was in the Leaky Cauldron with Harry, Ron, and Hermione. Such a fun treat and quite tasty too! It’s perfect for a rainy, muggle day.

Link: Hot Cakes

Leave a Reply

