Drink and Sing Your Heart Out

Summer Concert

Venue: Chateau Ste Michelle

Location: Woodinville

After-Party: Wine + Live Music + Picnic = Perfect Summer Evening!!! Go see a Summer concert at Chateau Ste Michelle! Do it! Do it! Do it! It’s an order. OneRepublic is one of my favorite bands, so I immediately bought tickets when I heard they were playing at the winery. I had never been to a concert there, so I wasn’t sure if I should pay extra for actual seats, or if I should just go General Admission. I’m cheap, so I did GA. I’m sooo happy I did because there is nothing better than laying on a blanket, eating cheese, drinking wine straight from the winery, and listening to your favorite music. There literally isn’t a bad seat in the venue and it’s super easy to get up for a minute and buy more wine when ya need it! Parking can be a bit gnarly, but they have a pretty good system with it. If you want to get up and dance, it’s not very well advised. There were a few girls in front of us that were dancing and blocking a bunch of peoples’ views. Security there is pretty good with asking them to sit down. I was perfectly happy with dancing while sitting on my picnic blanket! So definitely check out their Summer calendar and go to a concert…and while you’re at it, go see OneRepublic when they’re in town. That was my third time seeing them and they always put on a phenomenal show. And that’s not the wine speaking!

Link: Winery Summer Concerts

Leave a Reply

