Munch Your Heart Out

Cactus

Restaurant: Cactus

Location: South Lake Union

After-Taste: When I was a kid, I used to be so obsessed with salads that my family called me the “Salad Queen.” That obsession hasn’t really gone away. Salads sometime get a bad rap because they’re seen as “girly” or “healthy” – but if you find the right salad, even the manliest of men can enjoy it. Well, my friends (including you manly ones), I have found one of those salads. It’s at the hip and trendy bar called Cactus. This is definitely a great place to go for business lunches, or even a night on the town (drinks are strong…). I’ve ordered many dishes at Cactus – their guac is to die for and their mimosas are killer. But the salad has been one of my favorite dishes I’ve eaten. Here’s the lowdown: Romaine lettuce, BACON, red pepper, radish, jicama, olives, pico de gallo, pepitas, cotija cheese, chipotle balsamic vinaigrette, and smoked chicken. Yeah, this salad doesn’t seem so prissy, huh? I mean, look at it! Every bite was scrumptious. Even though it looks possibly overloaded – I was excited with every bite. Each bite had different flavor combos or different textures. Ahhhh, so so good! So when you go to Cactus, order the Smoked Chicken Chop Chop Salad. You can thank me later.

Link: Cactus 

Leave a Reply

