Stretch Your Heart Out

CenturyLink Yoga

Activity: Yoga Night with Sounders FC

Location: CenturyLink Field

After-Stretch: So this officially goes down as one of the coolest experiences of my life. Yoga on CenturyLink Field. Read that again: Yoga on Century-freaking-Link!! Never did I think I was going to be able to run and play around on the same field that the Sounders and especially the Seahawks play on!!! My friend, Karyn, had purchased tickets to the Sounders match that night, and they offered a free yoga class earlier in the day. I was her lucky +1 and I am SO happy I said yes. I’ve never done yoga before, so it was a bit intimidating when we were all on the field and these girls were doing crazy contraptions with their bodies. But I didn’t care if I sucked. I was on Century-freaking-Link!! Luckily, the teacher knew how amazing of an experience this was, so they allowed us to do whatever we wanted for about 20 minutes before the class. So of course we all took a ton of pictures and just admired the empty stadium. I pretended there were a bunch of 12’s in the stadium chanting my name. I mean, wouldn’t you?? I was on cloud 9 the entire time! The class began and well, it was very hard. I should have expected this. But I kept up with everyone and I surprisingly felt very good after the class! I’m not cut out for yoga – my mind gets too distracted and I wasn’t focusing very much on the “zen.”……maybe that means I should take yoga. During the 5 minutes we were supposed to lay on our back and just breathe in and out, I took out my phone and recorded the clouds and how it looked from my point of view. That’s probably hugely frowned upon during yoga, buuuuuut, did I mention we were in the middle of Century-freaking-Link?? Keep an eye out for Sounders tickets for them to offer this again. I’m not sure if they will, but it seemed to be quite a hit, so I wouldn’t be surprised if they do again next season! Oh, and having a hot yoga instructor was an added bonus. Anyway, GO SOUNDERS & GO HAWKS!!!

Link: Sounders Tickets

One thought on “Stretch Your Heart Out

  1. Thank you friend for sharing this article quite interesting, hopefully we all get real happiness yamg rays began to warm our hearts and make the heart glad, when we can share it with sincere to each other. Affectionate greetings from Gede Prama :) :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

