Devour Your Heart Out

Portage Bay

Restaurant: Portage Bay Cafe

Location: South Lake Union (they have multiple locations)

After-Taste: Happy Election Day!! I nominate YOU to head to Portage Bay for your next lunch! I’ve worked with Portage Bay catering many times for various events and they are top-notch. Everything they serve is fresh, local, and seasonal. I love me a Big Mac, but if you want food that tastes good and is good for you, Portage Bay masters this. C’mon, their slogan is, “Eat Like You Give a Damn!” They have a great location in South Lake Union that is open and spacious, always has a table, and is buzzing with Amazon employees. I usually get the Reuben because you can’t ever go wrong with a Reuben sandwich. Today, I switched it up and tried this masterpiece of a sandwich. The Pork Sandwich. Does anything else really need to be said? Just look at that picture for about 10 seconds. Drooling yet? Be prepared to use your napkin, and if you finish the whole thing, I applaud you. Portage Bay is known for their breakfast/brunch, however. Please put a visit on your calendar! What’s so popular about the breakfast is the “Toppings Bar.” It’s a table FULL of fresh, seasonal fruit and various toppings for your waffles, pancakes, etc. I always admire the giant bowl of hand-whipped cream when I walk in. Best part is breakfast is served all day – so want some pancakes at 2 pm? This is your go-to spot! Enjoy! And since it’s election day, I feel I must say, “I’m Mo, and I approve this message.”

Link: Portage Bay Cafe

Leave a Reply

