Filet Your Heart Out

Purple Cafe

Restaurant: Purple Cafe

Location: Seattle (multiple locations)

After-Taste: Dad is in town, which means STEAK FOR LUNCH!!! I’ve always loved Purple Cafe because of the ambiance, the food, and the giant wine stairway in the middle of the restaurant. It’s absolutely beautiful inside, and the steak is just as beautiful. My Dad and I have always loved steak (medium-rare, of course) and we can surprisingly eat the same amount. So basically, I don’t really know why I’m not obese. My Dad and I had the same lunch – steak and french-pressed coffee. Happiness. The steak was perfectly cooked – tender, juicy, and exploded with flavor. The kale salad and potatoes served with it were equally delicious. So go ahead, order steak for lunch! Your taste buds will love you for the rest of the day.

Link: Purple Cafe

Leave a Reply

