Sofa King Your Heart Out


Sofa Kings 2

Sofa Kings

Team: Sofa Kings!

League: Champ Sports

After-Party: Weeee are the Champiooooooons of Softbaaaaaaall!!! We did it!! The Sofa Kings have been playing together for a few years now, and this season we came out with the big victory!! I love this team so much and my Sundays are not complete unless I play a couple games with my friends. I actually go through withdrawal when the team is done for the Winter. Is it May yet?? We played three seasons this year and we had some awesome new people join us. The league is full of really cool people (except the players on the Shockers, ew) and it’s a great way to make new friends. When I was a kid, I would often get medals for gymnastics, but I was always jealous of my friends who won legit trophies from soccer, basketball, etc. This is our second championship, which also means it’s my second trophy. Heyooooo! I make sure to have both of my trophies prominently displayed in my apartment because they remind me of all the fun we have…they also remind me that I’m not a total loser. Wish I could say that was a joke, but it’s kind of true. haha Our championship (I love that word) party was a total blast filled with beer, dancing, cookies, and trophies! Our awesome league commissioner, Randy, even came and we presented him with a huge-ass trophy for simply being awesome. I can’t wait for next season – there really is nothing better than being out in the sun, hitting some balls, drinking some beers, and shootin’ the shit with your closest friends!

Link: Champ Sports League

One thought on “Sofa King Your Heart Out

Leave a Reply

