McRib Your Heart Out

McRib

Menu Item: The McRib

Location: McDonald’s – Limited Time Only

After-Taste: I did it. I ordered one….and I ate it. I had to if I wanted to stay true to my values (Must. Try. Everything.). In my ‘About Me‘ I explicitly say that I never post anything negative. And you know what they say, if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. So I won’t say much – which means this technically isn’t a negative post, right?? I just want to document here that I ate an entire McRib. It only appears on the menu temporarily about once every year to every-other year. I’ve always wanted to try it, and maybe that’s McDonald’s goal. To only have it temporarily so that when it is on the menu, young suckers like me actually whip out a few bucks to experience it. I don’t have much else to say other than it tastes just the way it looks. I can officially cross “Try a McRib” off of my bucket list. Yes, it was on my bucket list. You should know this by now – I love great food and I also love shitty food. Try it if you dare.

Link: McRib

Leave a Reply

