Waterfront Lunch Your Heart Out

Saltys

Location: Columbia River, Portland, OR

After-Taste: Salty’s is a fantastic restaurant that has three locations – and they’re all on the water. This Saturday morning, the sun was shining and I was staying with my best friend down south. We decided to try Salty’s and it was such a good decision! The atmosphere feels like a Summer beach house and we scored a coveted window seat overlooking the Columbia River. Now, Salty’s is known for their Seafood, but I ended up ordering the Kobe Beef Burger. A risky choice, but I have to admit, this may have been one of the best burgers I’ve EVER eaten. Seriously. I was in awe with how tasty it was. (I’m sorry, the picture doesn’t do it justice.) The brioche bun was perfectly warm and grilled, the beef was so fresh and the flavors were out of this world. I’m usually not super observant of how different meats taste. I mean, I can tell differences between beef, chicken, yada yada yada. But do I normally tell a difference between good beef and bad beef? No. This may make me seem a bit tacky, but all beef is good beef in my opinion. But this Kobe Beef is officially classified as great meat. I don’t know a whole lot about meat and their standard grades or whatever lingo it is, but these cows must have been eating the finest grade of grass there is. But then to top the meat off with applewood bacon (yes! delicious bacon!), tillamook cheese (duh.), lettuce, tomato, and caramelized onion mayo? Well, pardon my French, but shit…this burger just made my day! I just really hope the Seattle locations’ burger tastes just as good as this one! Because I will be ordering a burger at Salty’s again! I don’t care if “Seafood” is in the restaurant title! I just came up with an idea…you know how Wine World has since updated their name to “Wine World & Spirits“? Well, Salty’s should update their name to: “Salty’s Waterfront Seafood & Super-Delicious Kobe Beef Burger Grill.” Ok fine, that’s a terrible idea, but don’t be fooled – the burger is excellent here!

Link: Salty’s Waterfront Seafood Grills

One thought on “Waterfront Lunch Your Heart Out

Leave a Reply

