Celebrate Your Heart Out

Heisman Balloons

Event: Super Bowl Championship Parade

Location: Downtown Seattle

After-Celebration: Damn! Talk about best week ever!!! To celebrate the Seahawks Super Bowl victory, the city held an kick-ass parade in their honor. Working at Fisher Plaza has its many perks, but to be at the start of the parade has got to be one of the coolest experiences ever. I had many friends come downtown and I struggled to decide where I should stake out for the parade. I’m short, so I knew that no matter where I ended up, I probably wouldn’t be able to see much. So I decided to join my co-workers on the 4th floor balcony, and I’m so glad I did! We had the most amazing view of the parade with the Space Needle in the background. There was pretty much no hope in actually working today – Seattle was buzzing and it felt like a National Holiday for us. The parade was wonderful – Lynch throwing out Skittles to everyone, Pete Carroll waving up at us, seeing the shiny Heisman Trophy with my own eyes (not to be confused with the Heisman balloons pictured above). There were thousands upon thousands of people; I can’t even imagine actually being in the parade! Seahawks deserved it – they brought so much happiness to their city!!

Check out the video I took of us starting the “Sea! Hawk!” cheer from the balcony! So cool!!

Leave a Reply

