Dash Your Heart Out

Valentine's Daash

Race: Love ’em or Leave ’em Dash

Location: Greenlake

After-Dash: Can you believe it?? It’s been exactly a year since my first official race! I certainly can’t believe it… Especially because I’ve completed a few different races during this year. I’m actually paying money to run. What? Who am I??  Last year at this race, my friend Zack came to support me because I was so nervous. This year he decided to run with me!! Well, not with me – he’s way fast. I was far faaaaar behind him. My goal when I run in any 5K is to not walk. I’ve failed on that goal once, but not this race!! I ran the whole thing and was very proud of myself. This is a great 5K to do if you’re just getting into running – no hills and it’s just one loop around the lake. If I can do it, trust me, you can do it too. :) The good news is that I beat the giant Hershey’s Kiss and the “runaway brides,” I did not beat the man that was BAREFOOT. What?? What a machine! The weather was perfect and there were so many people covered in pink and red. I wonder how many races I’ll sign up for THIS year?!

Link: Valentine’s Dash

Leave a Reply

