Girl Scout Cookie Your Heart Out

Girl Scout ice cream

Recipe: Girl Scout Cookies + Ice Cream

After-Taste: It’s the most wonderful time of the yeeeeear! Girl Scout Cookie time!! I’m personally a fan of Samoas and Tagalongs – but you know what makes these cookies taste exponentially better? Adding ice cream! I had this genius idea enter my mind and I went straight to the store to buy Tillamook Vanilla Ice Cream. It’s hard for me to pass the cute girls and say “no” to buying their cookies. I have to, otherwise I will buy every box and become obese. But this one time I went straight to them and demanded a box of Samoas. I had a dessert to consume, people! I went home and chopped each cookie into 8ths and scattered them over my scoops of ice cream. It. Was. BRILLIANT. I don’t know why I’d never thought of that before! Each bite was a perfect blend of creamy vanilla and a crunch of caramel-toasted coconut cookies (drizzled with chocolate). I do not have a sweet tooth usually – give me steamed cabbage over ice cream any day. But this one night, I was so happy my sweet tooth made an appearance. It is a deliciously brilliant dessert – Scout’s Honor.

Link: Girl Scout Cookies

Leave a Reply

